The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

Examination

It’s getting too Damn Hard to bear.
Those days are coming near and near,
As It’s The Worstest Days of The Year,
And your Heart just trembles with fear !!

 

It’s seems Like, The clock now-a-days..
is too much Tick-Tocking ,
As Examinations is going 24X7 in my Mind …
Too much vigorously Knocking !!

The Exam Stress

Too much to study for the Exams
Learning all the concepts of every single bit
The Syllabus is too lengthy,
It’s hardly gonna complete.
Need to pay attention from Today onwards,
Coz’, It’s fucking useless to Study at the Last Minute !! ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Need to clear all those Examinations,
Just for a while, Suffer That Bit Torcher and Pain,
Otherwise, Would definitely FAIL for sure,
And have to face it again next again !! ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Though, Bit scared from such evil threats,
not having any place to stand tall ,
Still, I Don’t give a DAMN about it,
and even not giving up so easily at all !!

 

Though the days of Depression n’ Insomnia
might have been back again,
You can’t easily move on,
But It’s not impossible that much
Just prepare myself Possibly the best
and even get practiced harshly,
Physically, Mentally, Emotionally,
And so Eventually,
Not Mugging like a Jackass Moron !! ;P ;P

 

In the meantym ,
I wish y’all the Best 2 awl ma fellows… ; ) ; )
awl we need out there is a damn Luck ,
Just focus n’ concentrate on your studies
More and More and More and More,
Yeah !! Infact , now even I feel that …
Examinations really sucks the Core !! ;P ;P

 

And By the Way Fellows,
if You’ve got such threats from Mr. Examinations
Simply Don’t pay attention to it
Try to be fearless n’ stand tall ,
Just Focus on your Studies and your Grades
Please, Don’t Let your Future on the Downfall !!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

 

All the Best For The Exams

All the Best For The Exams

****************************************************************************************

Selected for :-ย Thursday Poet Rally Week 32 by Jingle andย # 104 The Monday Poetry Train

Thanks to Jingle for nominating and giving The week 22 Perfect Poet Award.

As for Week 33, ย I nominateย Sumit Sarkar for the Perfect Poet Award.

Happy Rally 2 You All!

****************************************************************************************

86 responses

  1. Don’t I know this feeling! ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck for your exams though.This is beautifully done ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 3, 2011 at 11:15

  2. Awesome fricken Site! even better poems!

    Shibby! ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 3, 2011 at 00:51

  3. this i use

    November 22, 2010 at 03:42

  4. cool

    November 16, 2010 at 14:12

  5. i like

    November 15, 2010 at 21:27

  6. Pingback: Examinations | Undead Poets Society

  7. Pingback: Wow, These Are Rare Talents In Poetry….Rally Week 32 Highlight | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  8. -3-

    You know, reading the first two verses before scrolling down to the image, i at first thought you were writing about fears of the impending holiday marketing madness. And it works well for that, too.
    It’s a mark of good poetry that it can be interpreted in unintended ways as well. Nicely done.

    My rally
    http://thirdroad.wordpress.com/2010/11/05/past-poetic-part-ii/

    November 10, 2010 at 03:30

  9. God, I feel you. I do not miss those days at all.
    LoLa

    November 9, 2010 at 21:12

    • too glad .. that you aren’t missing those days ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 10, 2010 at 00:17

  10. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 Participation Awards | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  11. I remember those days quite well and can completely relate! Well done!

    November 8, 2010 at 19:58

    • on the contrary , I m still, end even have to remember these days ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 9, 2010 at 08:22

  12. support by visiting a few new entries from the list.
    have fun.
    Thanks.
    xx

    November 7, 2010 at 09:20

  13. smart move,
    perfect now.
    xx

    November 7, 2010 at 09:19

  14. Your poem reminds me of the day….. Much success!

    JP

    http://tasithoughts.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/soaring/

    November 7, 2010 at 04:29

  15. Malcolm McLachlan

    So evocative of that most stressful of school memories. A really good piece!

    Malcolm

    November 7, 2010 at 01:24

  16. Nice….I had the same feeling always…still do… ๐Ÿ˜€

    November 6, 2010 at 23:46

  17. Good luck on your exams! Your words reminded me of my days in school. I was always a procrastinator, from grade school through college. (I still am…hihihi.) I guess now’s the time to tell you: Don’t procrastinate! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cool poem!

    November 6, 2010 at 21:19

  18. I really did enjoy your poem! I’m very happy to have graduated alive and almost sane. I was always a poor test taker. I wish you the best of luck!
    I love the music player!

    November 6, 2010 at 19:38

    • ohh so sweet of you !!
      thanks for the appreciation
      n’ thanks for luvin my Music Player as well ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 6, 2010 at 19:52

  19. I know just how this feels! Funny and well-expressed ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 6, 2010 at 19:27

  20. Ina

    Liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with your finals

    November 6, 2010 at 12:35

  21. LOLsssss.. this is so sweet of you..!!
    Lovely composition Ashbieeees.. Loved it totally..

    I slogged so bad during exams-as if for my life.. Glad they are all over! Now I try to kill the Life struggles.. Loads of wishes and Luck My Dear..

    Your music score totally freaked me out (^_^)
    I get so high hearing such ones.. very well done My Friend- xoxoxox..

    November 6, 2010 at 11:16

    • ohh really … that’s bit hilarious ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 6, 2010 at 12:28

  22. Luke Prater

    Remember the days well, my friend! Cheers

    Luke @ WordSalad

    November 5, 2010 at 23:58

  23. I too went through that stage once… whew it was horrible when the preparation wasn’t up to the mark ๐Ÿ˜€
    you have wonderfully expressed through your words.

    November 5, 2010 at 23:39

  24. oh, I can relate.. college days aren’t the easiest or the most enjoyable ๐Ÿ˜€ lol. very nice poem.

    My Rally Week 32 Poem

    November 5, 2010 at 23:01

  25. I can definitely relate! Memories of studying at the last minute are still fresh on my mind. Enjoy life as a whole and you’ll be fine ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up!

    November 5, 2010 at 20:22

  26. Glory

    I hear my college friends going about finals often. Poor kids. great job!

    November 5, 2010 at 16:37

    • well same here … you could even say this to me ๐Ÿ˜›
      NEwez … thanks for appreciation !!

      November 6, 2010 at 08:26

  27. Scent of my heart

    Exams! I so well remember them! The stress and the constant questions will I be able to learn all before the exam? Good one!

    November 5, 2010 at 14:32

    • yaa that’s true .. that happens for sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

      November 6, 2010 at 08:27

  28. You took me right back to those day. Whoa! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    They do end you know. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice work. Happy Rally days … Poem on …

    November 5, 2010 at 13:47

    • Thanks for the appreciation …
      However, these days are still hanging on with me ๐Ÿ˜‰
      !! Happy Diwali and Happy Rally !!

      November 6, 2010 at 08:28

  29. whooaaa!!!
    thats one heck of a poem you wrote ๐Ÿ˜€
    and yes i can completely relate to it.. cos thats hw i feel wen examinations are near..
    and after all these years of completing my studies..
    i get this feeling only when i have an interview coming up :d

    November 5, 2010 at 11:15

    • I agree … It happens
      examinations never goes away ..

      November 5, 2010 at 11:23

  30. Somehow I am glad I never had to stress over that. Then again, being edumicated would probably be better than a parts pusher! This is a great offering, love the layout and the way with words that you have. You have my sympathies!

    November 5, 2010 at 10:05

    • LOL ya exactly .. having some kinda of it at here ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 5, 2010 at 10:11

  31. A.B. Thomas

    Nicely done – but for the love of all that’s good in the world never take the studies as the answers – the world is a much darker place because far too many people rely on what some textbook said they should think rather than using their own mind! Peace out!

    November 5, 2010 at 09:57

  32. Fun poem. Good luck to all with exams.

    November 5, 2010 at 09:44

    • Thanks for the appreciation !! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      n’ ya .. even thanks for the Wishes !! ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 5, 2010 at 09:50

  33. A nice poetry being dedicated to everybody especially the Youth people
    A nice Composition Bro … Love your Poetry a lot .. Nice thought expressed !!

    November 5, 2010 at 09:32

  34. took me back to college… i liked you use of language. it feels youthful in cadence coming off the tongue.

    November 5, 2010 at 09:25

    • Ya Sure, Why not ??
      But just after my Examination departs !! ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 5, 2010 at 09:53

  35. This too shall pass! Hang in there! I had fun reading it though…

    November 5, 2010 at 08:42

  36. Yes…. I hate exams too but stay focus’d on your goals and what you are there for…o and try not to study at the last minute

    November 5, 2010 at 08:39

    • Thanks for the honest comments ..
      I really adore u for that… I’m preparing myself best to face those Examinations !!

      November 5, 2010 at 08:41

  37. Transported back to my school and college days with the frustration that you have here about exams… I liked the vivid imagination and the picture you have created here… Youth is vivid….
    Good one. I enjoyed it.

    เฅ เคจเคฎเคƒ เคถเคฟเคตเคพเคฏ
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    November 5, 2010 at 08:37

    • I agree with your Views Sir…
      But still It’s not only youth even adults also face the same thing ..
      Outside the Examination Halls … There are many examinations which u have in your life
      It is seemed to be Complex and yet to be answered !!
      Every Obstacle what we face is Just like a Test !! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Really .. Life is an Examination ..

      Hope you’ve got my quote easily
      n’ thanks for the appreciation !! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      November 5, 2010 at 08:54

  38. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 (November 4-10) | Jingle

  39. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 32 Participants… | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  40. Good one dear. Can’t comment beyond that, I am on the other side of the poem. ๐Ÿ˜€

    November 5, 2010 at 08:33

    • So ur a Teacher huh ?? ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 5, 2010 at 08:35

      • For now Yes. But really I enjoyed it a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

        November 6, 2010 at 16:44

  41. hope you well,

    nothing is permanent, shake it off,
    smiles.
    thanks for sharing.

    November 5, 2010 at 06:14

  42. good luck! As a giver of exams I sympathize.

    November 5, 2010 at 05:59

  43. Yes, it’s disappointing to be haunted by that pressure!

    November 4, 2010 at 07:33

    • lol .. but still after getting entangled with Examinations ..
      we used to with it and get over from that …
      However, the fear comes back even during the results !!
      Still, It’s just a part of life .. what else could we do ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 4, 2010 at 07:38

      • You’re right! ๐Ÿ™‚

        November 4, 2010 at 08:22

  44. Examination worry and stress. A big time in life ,but it does pass.
    I always associate beautiful sunny days, sitting with books revising……

    Best wishes and Good luck,
    Eileen ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 3, 2010 at 21:12

    • Gee thanks …
      just preparing myself for the Exams
      I know i would get rid from this n’ enjoy the upcoming sunny days (though in winter :P)

      still thanks for the appreciations n’ wishes !!

      November 4, 2010 at 07:30

  45. Jessicas Japes

    So know this feeling, just last year! Like the emotion you put into this. The exams really catch you out if you’ve spent the previous year(s) in the bar rather than in the library!! Good luck!

    November 3, 2010 at 20:49

    • Yaa Exams are the Deadly days of everybody’s life ..
      It’s not that I’ve not studied and prepared for it..
      I prepare day n’ night for that .. by heart not mugging
      I’ve just mentioned the tensions n’ pressure that generally happens with us (whether you, me n’ anybody else) during Examinations
      However, It’s effect on anybody’s mind depends individually ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 4, 2010 at 07:27

  46. You have a awesome blog here.. thanks for visiting me and providing link for this wonderful blog.. You are awesome writer for sure..

    Do visit my main blog, Few Miles..

    –Someone Is Special–

    November 3, 2010 at 19:57

    • I regularly visit your blog .. It’s very gud !!
      n’ .. !! Thanks for appreciation !!

      November 4, 2010 at 07:13

  47. You’ll never forget that stress, but you will get over it. Nice piece!

    November 3, 2010 at 19:56

    • Totally agreed with your views…

      November 4, 2010 at 07:31

  48. I have never lost that feeling; it is intense, the anxiety ridden fear of exams~ Best of Luck to you~

    November 3, 2010 at 08:42

    • hmm…That’s quite good
      TY for the wish also

      November 4, 2010 at 07:34

  49. It’s been so many years, but the feeling hangs with you.

    November 3, 2010 at 08:25

    • actually It’s still with me ..
      coz’ I’ve my End Semester examinations within 3 weeks
      and It happens naturally !! ๐Ÿ˜›

      November 3, 2010 at 18:21

  50. Still, to this day, the pressure of being in school haunts me. It was so intense!

    Good one! ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 3, 2010 at 07:52

    • Even it happens in college !!

      November 3, 2010 at 18:22

      • ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        November 3, 2010 at 19:36

      • What ?? Is it disappointing ?

        November 4, 2010 at 07:31

Leave a Reply

