The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

My 1st C/C++ Game – Rattle Snake Game

Well Guys !!
After studying and practicing more like HELL in Programming for years, I’ve finally came to one of its very cool and fascinating application : Gaming, on which I’ve made – A Rattle Snake Game in C/C++ Programming Language.

It’s a very Simple and Common Game, not that complicated and even not that challenging. However, It’s a great step to Get Started with Game Programming in C/C++. I’ve made this Game using logically sound Algorithms, Concepts on Arrays, Structures and Loops, and also DOS Graphics. However, It requires some nice Skills and more Practice to Built and Run such a program.

I’ve just done the Gaming Part, where you’ll get to see the whole body of the Snake (including its Head and Tail as well :P) moving accordingly to Player’s Key Movements.The Snake’s body gets increasing after consuming the Food/Egg on its way,which is quite animative. As obvious, the Game gets Over, when the Snake structs the Walls or even its own body foolishly :P. Moreover, I’ve designed an Instructions Menu for getting an Help in moving the Snake and a Scorecard which would keep an updated score during the Game, which hopefully would be an attractive and helpful thing to get notice upon. 8)

I would upload all its screenshots probably on my upcoming Post.

So far, I’ve laid emphasis on the Gaming Part,which has been completed and running successfully. But, Certain Animations are still required to make Game Intro, Menus and Outro are yet to be done. So, There’s an unfinished job for completing it in a whole. Hopefully, I’ll be able to complete’em just before my College Holidays.

As a matter of fact, many Elite Programmers have made so even more better than me, on various Programming Languages like – JAVA, PASCAL, C#,FORTRAN, PIKE, PHP etc. alongwith some  Modern Graphic Techniques like API, OpenGL etc., which are quite more compatible to Run successfully on my Platform as compared to mine.

But the purpose of making this Game, is simply understanding all the concepts which I’ve leaned so far and exploring furthermore in the filed of Game Programming.

Soon, I’m gonna upload the Full Game, when I’m done with its Finishing Work. Hopefully, It comes soon ASAP. 😉

P.S. :- It’s very very easy to play Game in your PCs and Laptops. But it’s F*cking too Hard to make such Games through Programming Languages.

8 responses

  1. I love this game !!

    February 12, 2011 at 21:24

  2. Greetings! Happy 2011.
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally Week 36…
    you have until Wednesday to make 18 comments among participants…
    Hope to see you in, Happy Monday!
    your support is precious! Bless you.

    January 4, 2011 at 07:26

    • Thanks for the Invitation ..
      I might make through this time .. Keep waiting !!
      I wud let you know if i come back !!

      January 4, 2011 at 17:44

  3. Pingback: My 1st C/C++ Game – Rattle Snake Game « Ash Bee Zone » WB Tips

  4. gud work..n ol da bst n once u r done with it do tell me about animations in c.

    December 31, 2010 at 14:53

    • ya bro .. offcourse yaar ..
      I would reveal it out soon !!

      January 1, 2011 at 17:34

      • anurag kumar

        Hi, i am anurag kumar. i am beginner in c++. i read all those topics which are enough to program for snake game. actually, i have this game as my project .but i am not able to srart the program because i donot know what should be the correct algorithm for game. plz help me.

        October 27, 2012 at 18:38

      • Heyy !!

        Thanks for the appreciation first of all. Well, You could browse through the internet. You might get some nice source code. Read the algorithm and improvise it with your new ideas. Otherwise, drop me a mail for further queries. I’ll reach you sooner. 🙂

        Moreover, you could refer my Code Blog http://www.ashbeecode.blogspot.com for some other interesting algorithms.

        And yeah !! Thanks for stopping by. 😀

        Cheers !!

        October 28, 2012 at 14:14

Leave a Reply

