The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

Jab We Met (When Two Net Buddies Clashed)

After getting pissed-off from my First College Semester in NSIT and even in my Winter Holidays, in which I’ve done nothing but SHIT, Twas the time to get ready for Second College Semester. Yet another Excitement for going back to College, to meet your College friends back and have a get together with them after a long time. Plus, some new faces from DCE, whose branches were upgraded and drafted to our college, were joining with us this Semester, which is yet another excitement to interact with, to know about and eventually to make friends with them.

Especially, one of them, which is now a good friend of mine, to whom I’ve interacted via Orkut and Facebook from the very since of our College Admission, through Social-Networking. We have done a lot of chatting and also some serious talks. Eventually, a nice interaction like friends usually has. But, we haven’t seen each other as we neither had placed our photos as Display Pics (DPs) nor we had share with each other. Hmmm… Privacy you see. 😛 It wasn’t that I was too much desperate to meet, its kinda eager to meet that person, after a lot of interactions though Social-Networking.

Anyways, I’ve literally got Goosebumps on very first day of my Second Semester, cause Twas the time to meet that person as well. That’s obvious for sure, as we would be having certain doubts in our minds about each other’s appearance and personality in reality since we haven’t met each other before that. During the first day for Registration, I recognized her easily, cause I saw her name on the Registration Form, which she was holding. Still, I had a doubt whether I regained or not because there were some new faces that were joining our IT Branch. Moreover, I was bit shy to ask that person whether she was the one to whom I chatted for months, cause I really found that bit STUPID thing to ask at that time. So I went away when I was done with my my Registration.

But the real thing happened out of nowhere Next Day on Applied Mechanics Laboratory. The Lab. Assistant Sir called my roll no. ” 711 “. I immediately replied, “Yes Sir “. The moment I was about to say my name, my classmate suddenly said ” He’s Ashish Bardhan, Facebook ka Raja (The King of Facebook) “. Everybody laughed on it and finally due to his kind introduction, that person finally was able to recognize me. No doubt. Out of nowhere, It just happened like that and we met in that way. Next what? She said what she used to welcome while Orkutting, “Aur Sirjee Kaise Ho ? “. And, the only thing I did, I blushed like Shinchan. 😛

Like I’ve said, Goosebumps and Shyness – The Good Ole Inherit Features of mine prevailed that moment as well. Maybe I’m bit Introvert in reality inspite of being DAMN Extrovert in Orkut and Facebook. It’s not I lack confidence or something, I’ve just got shocked for a while during that surprising meeting. I’m just the way I’m. That’s it Folks !!

So This is how – Jab We (The Net Buddies) Met one day !! 😀 😉

PS:- This ain’t a Love Story, It’s just a normal meeting between two Net Buddies in Reality. MIND IT !! 😛

2 responses

  1. Am also joining nsit this year.

    June 16, 2012 at 14:50

    • That’s great .. Even You’ll get some experience like this

      June 17, 2012 at 10:20

Leave a Reply

