The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

“Mudra” – Sketching and Crayon-Coloring

Hello Guys !!

Well, you’ve seen the Posters on my earlier art posts, which I’ve made for my College Fest Event (organised by me and my friends), called  ” The Music Quiz”. at ” Moksha 2011 : Elixir Of Euphoria “8)

Well on that event, we’ve got a huge attendance of over 75 Teams, which means we have about 150-200 students participating for our very interesting event. They not only got fascinated by our Posters. Obviously, It probably was the ideas and concepts of our Event which must have to lure the people and making them to attend our Event. The participation numbers might be less relatively lesser than other Events. But for me and my Team, it was a Huge success and we’ve got that we’ve unexpected.

Anyways, coming back to the point. It’s time to display my artwork.

Not only for my event, I’ve made certain posters of other events organised by dear friends. They rang me up and asked me to make a poster related to Indian Dance Forms as they were organizing a Mega Event of our Fest called  ” Mudra : The Choreography Competition “, which is basically a Indian Dance Competition.

Getting started with it, I’ve browsed through the Internet getting an idea of making particular Indian Dance Forms, which would be quite relevant for the event. So after searching for almost an hour, with some selection-rejection process, I’ve finally came with a picture that suits with the theme. And so, I’ve just started making it. Initially, I drew all those forms with Pencil and then colored the base with orange color. After done with the paint job, I’ve just used Black Markers and Sketch Pens for highlighting the shadow images of dancers.

And ultimately, you get your Job done like this. 😀

196096_1947634776182_4349698_n

The main backdrop is done, only finishing is left. Well, this time I’ve applied some light strokes Crayons for making a background having a sun and full of clouds, making the backdrop color even visible. With some finishing and making the Event and Moksha Logo, we finally came with this.

189134_1947634496175_8322349_n

Well, they’ve tanked me for helping them in making this. As a matter of fact, they’ve even got a nice attendance of participants as well as audience as well.

This Art has been Posted on Sunday Sketches

10 responses

  1. Pingback: $20 for a One-Hour Sensory-Deprivation-Tank Float at Mudra Massage ($40 Value) - Koream Deals

  2. Pingback: $20 for a One-Hour Sensory-Deprivation-Tank Float at Mudra Massage ($40 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  3. Silhouettes are so effective. They create such contrast and a beautiful background such as this gets a highlight.

    Great idea using the dancers. Nice piece of work.

    Nutty
    (off the edge, but learning to fly)

    April 25, 2011 at 03:49

  4. Really great job with silhouettes! Something I haven’t tried in ages. 🙂

    April 24, 2011 at 21:48

    • Thanks for the appreciation mate !!

      April 25, 2011 at 14:32

  5. wonderful dancing forms~

    April 24, 2011 at 21:40

  6. Marlene

    The silhouettes are wonderful and I think I like this poster the best. Very cool.

    April 24, 2011 at 17:00

  7. this is really good.

    April 24, 2011 at 15:57

  8. I dig your work. Loving the silhouettes in this!!!

    April 24, 2011 at 10:18

Leave a Reply

