The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

Fun & Excitement (Day 1 at INNO 2010 )

Well, Our College has its Annual Inter-College Technical Fest, called “Innovision” or simply say “Inno”. It is generally being held during the fall of January. It has many fascinating Technical Contests to watch like- C/Java Programming Contest, Quiz Shows, Robo Wars, Line-Detector Machine Race, 3-D Screening, LAN Gaming and many more. Even also some exciting adventurous elements like- Raffling, River Rafting, Parasailing, Go Karting etc. It’s a 3-Day Fest and a way to get rid from your Semester Pressure for a while.

Since, I’ve heard a lot about its Importance in Technical Line during my Orientation form Teachers and even about its Fun & Excitement from many Seniors. So after listening something so much so far, I was very very excited about that and eager to be a part of it as Twas my 1st “Innovision” and eventually, I don’t wanted to miss it. Not at all !!!

After so much waiting for its arrival, “Inno – 2010” has come back to NSIT. At the very 1st day, I’ve got to see so many Technical Related stuffs from various guys representing different colleges, which impressed us a lot and an inspiration to learn.

However, just for a while though, It made me sometimes to feel like its bit my unfortunate that I am unable to participate as I’m kinda n00b in front of those extreme guys of this yard. Still, watching those PROs with their amazing skills even was also a great Experience, which brushed away my Grief for that moment. I also saw the “The Defence Expo”, where I have got to see many modern weapons and equipments which are currently being used by The Indian Army. We played with them holding Guns and Rifles for a while. It seemed like that Counter-Strike went Real.  Even at that time, I just day-dreaming, though it was about 6 evening, of being a Fearless Soldier (typical DABANGG i must say :P) and whip some Candy asses of Terrorists with such lethal weapons in your hands. 😛

But the main event was incomparable in front of them, when we got to see “The Laser Show” in the evening. Ohh man!! It was very delightful to watch that you might miss something if you blinked your eyes for a while. Unfortunately, I was unable to shoot its video as my Mobile Battery was low due to shooting some other Photos and Videos. 😛

Still, whatever I’ve seen from my eyes was Simply Amazing. 8)

Would like to tell you about the other days. Cya till then. 😉

Leave a Reply

