The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

My First Resume

As we grow up with body, mind and soul, we have to handle plenty of responsibilities in form of family, job or passion. We are expected to be matured enough to take right decisions at right time.

Now even since I’m growing up (Yup !! Getting almost 20 .. Not a Teen anymore :P) , so It’s time to start behaving like an adult, working more harder to get success and running for Internships or Jobs whenever you get it etc. etc. And for getting things started, you ought to know How To Write a Nice Resume for applying the above.

Well writing a Resume, sounds kinda easy task but it ain’t so easy. You’ve to think twice, thrice and even many times you can while writing a Resume for applying an Internship or a Job, as that piece of paper reflects you and your personality totally. You might BRAG big thing about you and your achievement among your friends in Facebook or Twitter. But not in case of writing a Resume. You’ve to be true with yourself and even with those who would be reading your Resume. If anything FAKE they suspect, they would catch up from you easily.

Hmm… Certain tips and thoughts were used to be given in my English Classes in School, while writing a Resume for joining any firm. I’ve practiced a lot those days in it. However, Writing Resumes for someone has kinda different experience in writing so for your own Job. You know about yourself more than anyone else. You know your level of knowledge, skills, potential. You can write but still, you get confused on what to write and what not to write in Resume. Neither you can’t write too much unnecessarily, nor too less and BORING. And, Not even write any FAKE BULLSHIT about yourself. ๐Ÿ˜›

Well taking that thing into consideration, I was quite nervous while writing a Resume of mine for applying Summer Internships this year. I’ve just recommended many websites like – How To Write a Resume.orgย  and other Helpful Sites, giving certain Tips and Tricks on writing a Resume on any particular field and demonstrated with some examples. Even I consulted some of mine college-mates and my family friends for helping me out.

Well, after a very long exploration and recommendations, I’ve made a short single-page Resume for applying an Internship this Summer, including some personal details like – Name, Father’s Name, Date of Birth, Gender and Residence and alongwith some of mine Educational Qualifications in School and now in College so far. Though it was looking simple without any exceptional achievement to share, but I still loved my very First Resume a lot as I reflects my originality. 8)

Hopefully, I get my First Internship soon, through my First Resume. ๐Ÿ™‚
Otherwise, Better Luck Next Time !! ๐Ÿ˜› Keep Writing Hard !! ย ๐Ÿ˜€

One response

  1. Pingback: Could I be more boring? « My Loopy World

Leave a Reply

