The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

The Unlikely and Unwanted Experience

I left my PC completely idle, though my Facebook Account was logged in. I was having my Dinner and watching my favorite TV Show. Suddenly, my felt something unusual (which actually was THE MIGHTY EARTHQUAKE), but I ignored it as if it might be my Mobile vibrating vigorously.

But later on, my Sister rang me up. She seemed to be so worried as she immediately asked me, whether I was OKAY and FINE !! Well that time, I was like, Why are you asking so ?? Apart from Morning blasts, what else worse gonna happen in Delhi now and most importantly to me ?? She told me to watch the NEWS asap. Giving an affirmative to her order, I just switched to a Random News Channel and just saw the news which even made me worried as well. We’ve been attacked by an Earthquake. Though it had an impact of 6.6 Richter Scale, but it hardly lasted for 4-5 seconds without any mass destruction. Simple tremors, but still very effective to be terrified at the moment.

Hearing this News, I ran to a safer place, bit away from my House. After waiting outside for 10-15 minutes, I came back home,completed my Dinner, bumped into my Computer Desk once again, and therefore, writing a Status Update in Facebook about this anticipating experience. 😦

My FacebookStatus Update on Today's Delhi Earthquake

My FacebookStatus Update on Today's Delhi Earthquake

But fellas, It seemed like I was not the only one around there posting on the same thing. 😛

My Facebook Friends' Status Update on Today's Delhi Earthquake

My Facebook Friends' Status Update on Today's Delhi Earthquake

I guess, we People won’t be having a LIFE without FACEBOOK even if we might be in DANGER any time. As a matter of Fact, we’ve just felt a 6.6 Richter Scale EARTHQUAKE in Delhi, again the place where we’ve already witnessed a Bomb Blast in Delhi High Court this past morning. But we people, rather saving ourselves from this inevitable natural disaster.,we would still be Busy in our Social-Networking Lives. Now, that’s the heights of Facebook Addiction. 😦

Anyways, I thought of studying late night, for my upcoming College Mid Semester Exams. But Now, I’m really feeling Insomniac and even remain more ALERT just in case. Just having a Cup of Coffee and Listening Soft Music in the meantime to make my mind feel good.

Hopefully, any day like Today, never be so miserable. 🙂

8 responses

  1. Oh my… I wanted to laugh, because you are soooo right about everyone being addicted to facebook…even to the extent that they refuse to take cover during a natural disaster if they can’t update their status first!

    Glad no one was injured!

    September 27, 2011 at 01:30

    • LOL .. ya that’s TRUE 😛

      September 29, 2011 at 08:12

  2. We had a belter of a roll of thunder in Scotland recently. Lasted 15 seconds perhaps but was terrifyingly louder than past claps. Many thought it was the chemical plant 4 miles away that had gone up!

    September 16, 2011 at 01:36

    • OMG !! That’s terrifying ..

      September 16, 2011 at 13:06

  3. Great write. Nice to get the inside scoop from someone who was there!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/what-about-the-cow-2/

    September 15, 2011 at 02:36

  4. Earthquake in New Delhi. Epic Win for XKCD.
    http://pulkit.me/2011/09/08/earthquake-in-new-delhi-epic-win-for-xkcd/
    wrote about the earthquake on my blog too.

    Personally, I think you should respect the privacy of the people who wrote the statuses and blur out their last names.

    September 8, 2011 at 14:17

    • That’s a nice write … Heyy, even I agree with you,pal …
      Most of are my College Friends .. They won’t mind at all for this piece of fun.

      September 9, 2011 at 19:49

Leave a Reply

