The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

The ‘B-ves’ of My Life (Day 8 Of Truth)


The following Post is for accomplishing Creative Challenge called 30 Days of Truth, given by Kellie Elmore. It is a unique exercise in self exploration and learning to be honest with yourself… and that ultimately leads to happiness.

30 Days of Truth

*****************************************************************************************

In the World of Ying-Yang, if you have some odds in favor then definitely there would be some odds against you as well. Taking an example of Blood Groups, an A never matches with a B. And there’s the same kind of situation with my Life as well. Myself (A) never, ever gonna deal with them (B’s). Since my Blood Group is ‘A positive’ (A+ve), so I call them ‘B negatives’ (B-ve).

Totally Opposite!! 😛

Confused? I think you would be. But the following types of people with whom I’ve met so far, have made my Life annoying and miserable enough to categorize them like this.

1. BULLIES with Power

That’s an obvious nightmare for the Good Boys when they have to encounter these Chauvinist Bad Boys, mostly in School days. My Childhood was Simple, Peaceful, Study-Focused and away from Fist Fights. It’s a good thing for your teachers and parents, but not for the Bullies. They just hate you for no reasons. I have been imitated by them a lot. Even sometimes I was humiliated as well in Class by them. It’s not so easy to fight back for your own dignity at that time. First of all, they all come together to tease you and so, you’re all alone. Secondly, they’ll take you down easily even if you try to fight back, as they are stronger than you. That’s why they are Bullies, obsessed with Power and Strength. And lastly, you always remember the morals that your teachers and parents taught. Nobody wants to get their hands dirty.

I’ve lost a lot of times. But when the threshold of tolerance and patience gets over the limit, I’ve settled the score in a duel, for which I regretted a lot afterward as I never wanted to be like them. But sometimes, you have to do for getting your respect back.

Anyways, now when I look them after 5-6 years, they don’t seem like what they used to appear when I was kid. Not Bullies anymore, but not even my Friends. 😛

However, Bullies keep changing, but they will always come in your Life. Some of my College Seniors are just like them. Sometimes, they just keep trying to tease me on my appearances. But I don’t mess with them as I’m now matured and experienced of tolerating this thing. This Seniority SHIT would even be present during my Job days as well.

2. BORES without Life

Some people really need to have a Life as they stalk on others’ Life for every GOD DAMN moment. It’s kinda trespassing someone’s privacy. The same things have been experienced by me. I’ve encountered a lot of people who either kept asking questions about me and my Life or started giving me useless suggestions as if they know me well. I’m not saying that, they don’t have right to advice me, but please stop giving useless advices when they even don’t know the circumstances of my situations. It’s intolerable and irritating.

However, I have few good friends to whom I’ve told almost about myself, my ambitions and even shared some of my grieves. But don’t and never discuss with many as people hardly understand you. They would get sympathize at that time, but in the end they all forget and treat you like normal. Even I don’t need any sympathy and publicity for myself. As I’d rather get treated equally than being hurt.

Plus, some people keep on criticizing me for being a Facebook alcoholic. They think I’m wasting my Time on there. But the fact they don’t know that though I’m kinda introvert in reality, but highly extrovert in Social Networking Sites. I mean, who doesn’t? People would like to get rid of their boring life and have fun in Facebook. Even I like to interact with my Net Friends and so, I have a Social Life.

But still these morons presume such shitty perceptions that used to piss me off. However, now I really don’t care as they keep boring me with those same ole responses.

3. BASTARDS with Ego

Now-a-days, everybody has its own Ego. And the moment gets when the Ego clashes out of nowhere. Personally, I can’t stand with such people who have a lot of ego and pride for their own so-called specialty. It’s good that they have such specialty in themselves, but that doesn’t means that they have right to flaunt everywhere especially to them who don’t have any. Still I bear their rants most of times. But when the breaking point of my patience and tolerance has reaches, I bashed in a battle for the sake of my dignity and respect.

They just tried to take me down, proving me wrong as well and therefore, proving that they are the best while I’m wrong. Bastards! 😛

4. BITCHES with Everything!

These days, people are so multi-tasking. Seriously man! I won’t be able to find out how they all do that. But since some of them get just because though comforts and being fortunate, I sometimes get jealous with them.

I’m a college guy and I’ve seen plenty of guys around me who are phenomenal apart from their academic scores. Obviously, they are exceptional and fortunate to get the success soon. It’s their headache to mingle with various tasks, which they do remarkably well.

Overall, I still respect these ‘Supernaturals’ as token of inspiration. But Honestly, I’m not like them. Since I’ve got a BIG competition in my college, I’ve been defeated a lot and I admit it though I gave my 100%. But my point of view would be considered as Lame Excuses as My people don’t understand me at all. They’ll still compare their (the multi-task performers’) triumphs with my failures and even expect me to like them. That really makes me SICK as in spite of getting some support and a little appreciation of my efforts, I get taunts of not being extra-ordinary.

I’m not like them and never want to be like them. If I’m trying to pretend to be like them, then I’ll definitely lose my own identity. Plus, the thing I believe, as someone told me once that “If you’re trying everything, then you would not be Master of Anything. But if you’re trying something, then you’re definitely the Master of that Thing.” I still makes me amazed why people do 10 things even if they know they hardly 1-2 would be useful in their future.  Most of my College Toppers and even some of my Tech-minded Seniors would still try to think for MBA. Even in the vast Technical Lines, people would mug 10-20 different topics like nuts. Maybe just to prove the world that they are super-intelligent and smart.

Actually, this is where our Education System lacks. We are taught 10-20 different topics and sometimes even useless subjects out of our interests. Plus, you get a crappy out of the format Question Papers in the Examinations, which would make you mad. Of course, the Engineering Life in College gonna SUCK !! Those Hard-ass Supernatural bitches would mug up and achieve higher grades in Examinations. And Dumb-asses like me, having interests on certain topics would be screwed and be ranted with humiliation for whole Life. And therefore with or without any intentions, they have made my Life miserable.

Sometimes I get so depressed from such dilemma for a long time. But still I wake up in the morning in an optimistic  hope that things would be change. But Changes never come on their own, they are being brought. If these B-ves of my Life quit annoying the A+ves like me, then we’ll definitely gonna have a better place to Live. Hopefully, that day comes sooner. 🙂

*****************************************************************************************

30 Days of Truth

The above Post was for accomplishing Creative Challenge called 30 Days of Truth, given by Kellie Elmore. It is a unique exercise in self exploration and learning to be honest with yourself…

Leave a Reply

