The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

The ‘Megadeth’ Graffiti Art

Hi Guys !!

As most of you guys know about The Big Four Bands of Thrash Metal. They have rocked the whole world for 30 years and still running wild. Plus, they are one of my Favorite Bands of all time.

big4stage-975x385

Now since the world might be at its end stage, so I’ve decided to make an Artwork Dedicated to one of those Legends as a Tribute like last week.

Well, This week is strongly dedicated to the Band called Megadeth. This is the band which I’m listening for some years from the day since I went to college. You already know through my previous post that what I used to listen back days when I was a school kid.

After Listening to Metallica a lot, I really got bored. That doesn’t means that I don’t wanna listen to their songs anymore. I wanted some more. I’d even downloaded their Latest album Death Magnetic, but I didn’t worked out very well. It wasn’t like their previous hardcore albums.

Now I really needed something else to listen from someone else. Then, I discovered ‘Megadeth’. This is the band which has some amazing guitar riffs and drums beats. Apart from those, their vocals is also the thing which makes them unique. Moreover, their front man Dave Mustaine used to be in ‘Metallica’, but was later kicked out from the band. And therefore, he formed his own band.

I still remember the moment when I first listened to their songHoly Wars .. The Punishment Due’ from their album ‘Rust in Pieces’. I really got so adrenalined and fascinated with this song as it was really so amazing. That long intro guitar solo was so Amazing. I head-banged a lot during that time. And besides, the lyrics were nice as it indeed tells the reality. In short, the song is Epic. Then I moved to more Megadeth songs like – Symphony of Destruction, Peace Sells .. But Who’s Buying?, A Tout Le Monde, Skin O’ My Teeth, Headcrusher, Public Enemy No. 1 and many more. Now, I am also a Megadeth Fan.A lot of verbal battles I’ve seen throughout the Internet between the fans of Metallica and Megadeth. But since I am unable to judge the best between them, I like both.

Coming back to my artwork. It’s just like what I’ve made previously. The Artwork of logo this legendary band has been drawn with Ball-point pen on an A4 Sheet, along with the names of their famous songs (around 50-60 I guess), written in (my personal favorite) Graffiti Tags.

Take a look on this collaboration fellas.

Megadeth Art

Megadeth Art

 

Kindly please stop by my blog for this month as this artwork would be a part of a major big picture, to be presented later at the end of this year, if we luckily survive from the doom. 😛 

\m/ HORNS UP \m/

********************************************************

This artwork  has been posted in Paint Party Friday and Sunday Sketches

********************************************************

5 responses

  1. While ive listened to metallica longer i like megadeth better. After reading daves book im ot a big fan of metallica as ppl. Everything before the black album kicked ass…including the black album. Thats my opinion so shut up. And as for this song… it rly speaks to me. Im an aetheist and this song screams my thoughts. Stay heavy.

    December 22, 2012 at 05:10

  2. YAY MEGADETH! Best, Band, Ever! I love how he ties in things that are happening in the real world, and I think we need to hear it, Megadeth IS one of the only metal bands that talks about this kinda stuff, other bands talk about, Victims Of Love, Whatever the hell Cherub Rock is, and Megadeth writes songs about Aliens! BEST BAND. And I love Dave Mustaines story about how he abused drugs and stuff, and then became a born again christian and everything. But how he got kicked out of metallica is funny, he poured Beer in..I forget his names Bass, and Quote:”Was literally blown across the room” Anyways, I think Return to hangar was there best, but I like this one too. Ryder.

    December 19, 2012 at 14:28

  3. While ive listened to metallica longer i like megadeth better. After reading daves book im ot a big fan of metallica as ppl. Everything before the black album kicked ass…including the black album. Thats my opinion so shut up. And as for this song… it rly speaks to me. Im an aetheist and this song screams my thoughts. Stay heavy.

    December 19, 2012 at 04:21

  4. The logo was enhanced by your cool print background. Blessings!

    December 9, 2012 at 19:25

  5. nice work!

    December 9, 2012 at 19:13

Leave a Reply

