The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

In My City

Heyy Guys !!

I’m back again with my artwork. I wanna tell y’all something. Few days ago, I’ve seen a music video calledIn My City by model-turn-actress-turn-singer Priyanka Chopra featuring Black Eyed Peas‘ singer Will.i.Am. In my opinion, the music is really terrible just because it is modern commercial sellout, that same old shitty work with autotune vocals and party beats. Moreover, its music video is even more terrible, with worst choreography and background scene. The annoying part of this video is that she bragged a lot of things about her partying life in her city (which was supposed to be her home town – Bareilly or working town- Mumbai, but the whole video shoot happened to appear somewhere in Los Angeles). Facepalm.

Just like Ashley Tisdale, she is also nice actress (won’t say the best actress ever :P), but not really a good singer. Moreover, she sold herself out with this annoying song without even showing her real roots. But hardly this commercial Entertainment Industry and the butthurt Priyanka Chopra Fan base (I prefer calling such people as Fantards 😛) gonna understand the fact.

The main agenda of above mentioned story is to show how people get away from their roots and pretend to be someone else, just to impress the modern crowd. I could go on more with other examples, but would tell that some other day.

Anyways coming back to my art topic. After getting pissed with that annoying and delusional music video, I’ve checked down my art archives searching relevant to my roots in my city – Delhi.

Well !! The artwork which I’m going to showcase, I’ve made quite a year while practicing for my very 1st Graffiti Battle in Hip-Hop Jam. I’ve made the cartoon sketches of various attractions of Delhi – Red Fort, Lots Temple, Jantar Mantar, Qutab Minar, India Gate and Delhi Metro, in the background and a graffiti guy (actually me :P) spraying a Graffiti art “Delhi” on the wall, in the foreground with the help blue ball-point pen.

Now since y’all know about my passion and obsession with Graffiti and my residence in Delhi.
So then fellas, take a look on the artwork.

74766_3893354097949_1905188767_n

My City Delhi

Well !! This is my City and these are my roots. I love keeping them real, unlike pretending like any crazy Bollywood Actress posing to be a professional singer.

ROOTS !! BLOODY ROOTS !!

Hopefully, y’all have like this piece of work and don’t forget to post you reviews.

****************************************************************

This Artwork is part of Paint Party Friday and Sunday Sketches

****************************************************************

7 responses

  1. Fun stuff! is that you with the hood in the sketch. Ha ha… just kidding
    Share your thoughts on my sketchbook… http://lucidmemoirs.wordpress.com/sketchbook/

    July 22, 2013 at 14:17

  2. I like how you juxtapose a traditional culture with modern art. And I enjoyed your editorial comment on the music video and what it meant to you.

    Thanks for your comment and visiting http://GalleryJuana.com.

    May 7, 2013 at 22:36

    • Thanks !! Even I’m glad to see you back.

      May 12, 2013 at 10:58

  3. Great art 🙂

    May 5, 2013 at 14:02

  4. Great post! Good for you staying true to your roots! Great sketch, too, love how you combined different city elements here – and of course the artist and the graffiti!

    May 5, 2013 at 13:30

    • Thanks. But I would make an ultimate one soon. Brace Yourselves.

      May 12, 2013 at 10:59

  5. Alaurie Kae

    I like the crowded city you’ve drawn in the background–it’s exciting and interesting–almost like the sound coming from your graffiti.

    May 5, 2013 at 11:33

Leave a Reply

