The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

Image

The Life of an Engineering Dude

I would like to let you all know that I’ve become an Engineering Graduate in IT Major. Finally, all those hard working days of curricular and extra-curricular assignments during these 4 years have come to an end. Just Feeling Emotional these days.

Anyways, these college days had brought back the artist in me which was lost in the darkness for a while. You have already got me through my plenty of artworks done during this timeline. Well, a big thanks to those boring lectures, free classrooms, college fests and all those appreciation and criticisms by people. They were the major influence for my motivation and inspiration to imagine bigger and progress higher.

As a matter of fact, I would like to share my artwork with you all right now. This is a simple cartoon sketch based on the major stereotypes I’ve seen so far in my college. I’ve pencil sketched a cool engineering dude (resembles mostly with me) with multiple hands holding various things defining a particular stereotype (resembles like any Indian Goddess). Moreover, the stereotypes have been written with that good ole and the obvious Graffiti Style Tags.

So, this is how it looks like when all the stereotypes come in a single master piece.

155009_10200593566267243_2141665167_n

The Engineering Dude

Actually, this proposed idea was sketched for our class official T-shirt as a memento. Many people liked the artwork, but were unsure about its final appearance in a shirt. Unfortunately, this idea was dropped due to lack of response and interest in participation from the class. However, I discovered another idea (with the some help of some of my classmates) which finally became the official shirt of our class. I’ll tell you the complete story some another day.

PS:- There are plenty of artworks made during my college days, which have not been posted here yet. I will post them as soon as possible. So Fellas !! Stay Connected. Stay Updated.

Hopefully, y’all have like this piece of work and don’t forget to post you reviews.

****************************************************************

This Artwork is part of Paint Party Friday and Sunday Sketches

****************************************************************

Besides, I will be joining my new Office, Healthkart.com as the designation of Software Engineer from tomorrow onward. Yet another new adventures. Yet another new story.

Let the new life begins.

10 responses

  1. Congratulations on your graduation! How wonderful. I love your sketch

    June 10, 2013 at 18:34

  2. Love how you created all the various arms doing something. 🙂

    June 10, 2013 at 07:54

    • Just like some Indian Goddess. 😉

      June 16, 2013 at 20:50

  3. this is awesome, i love all the things you put in his hands

    June 9, 2013 at 23:10

  4. What an interesting character study! So many different personalities combined is fun to see!

    June 9, 2013 at 21:33

  5. Congratulations on finishing your degree! I love your whimsical drawing too. Blessings!

    June 9, 2013 at 17:47

  6. Great idea for a drawing – yes, we are a lot of things! Congratulations on your degree! 🙂

    June 9, 2013 at 14:34

Leave a Reply

