The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

Still C.S.S. featuring VJ-Dawg

Parody rap verse from “Still D.R.E” performed by “Dr. Dre Featuring Snoop Dogg”

[Intro: VJ-Dawg (Ash Bee)]
Yeah bro, Still coding with ya
Still the refactoring is a mess
Still HTML and CSS
It’s same ole UI thang, ni**a
(LOL.. Guess who’s back
Still refactoring that shit, huh VJ?)
Oh for sure, now you rap about it.

[Verse 1: AshBee]
It’s still AshBee ni**a, representing UI Team ni**a
Before I rap my hack, I can’t “trust” you back
Cause frequently ideas change when things going on “track”
You’ll notice me around with my T-shirts black.
Now, we are into CRO, but some say its UI will fell off
How bro, My last project was “The Platform”
They want to know if he can still manage it
They keep designs changed, they want to know how can I deal with it

If you ain’t reach the deadlines
AshBee is the name, I’m ahead of your commits
Still… Playing TT everyday, still making my Oreo muffins
Still… Not loving new coffee machine (Uh huh)
Still… Rocking on my lowers with Adidas stripes
Still… Got respect for the engineer bhais
Still… The design changes, still the PM irritates
Since the last code release, ain’t too much changed.

[Hook: VJ-Dawg (AshBee)]
Still… I’m representing for the frontend all across VWO
Still… Kindly make your design finalized before we code
(Still… Taking my time to refactor the shit
And making room for creativity, it’s the CSS)

[Verse 2: AshBee]
Since the last time I heard from the lead, Kush went on sabbatical
Well.. Hell… Me, VJ and .PNG, we dipping inside the code again
Found all the files, fixed’em one by one
Opening pull requests, doing twice or thrice a week
Still… I stay close to the features
And make sure everything works and looks fine as expected
My PR comments are like a soundtrack I wrote to the beat
Treat my work like passion, I code till I sleep
Wake up in the A.M., compile the shit
I put my iminagination in UI you’ve even seen
Ain’t mere a fix, it’s been optimized and maintainable all the way through
Following the commandments of “The Mighty Kush Krew”
I’m still working, after post-production
More tweaks and refactoring beyond satisfaction
Applying things modular, flexible and extensible
Even I try to make’m all possibly unbreakable

[Hook: VJ-Dawg (AshBee)]
Still… I’m representing for the frontend all across VWO
Still… Kindly make your design finalized before we code
(Still… Taking my time to refactor the shit
And making room for creativity, it’s the CSS)

[Outro: VJ-Dawg]
New UI change?
Merged that in ya mother-fu**ing master branch
Updated Version 4.4.3
Explained that shit up, in the styleguide
Check out the new SASS directory
No monolithic, more segregated, less “shame”
Some of them might be really tacky hacky
Didn’t get it? Seems like you’re from backend 😛
That’s another backhod rap, AshBee!

me rapper

Leave a comment