The Open Source of Hovering Ideas

The ‘Metallica’ Graffiti Art

Hi Guys !!

As most of you guys know about The Big Four Bands of Thrash Metal. They have rocked the whole world for 30 years and still running wild. Plus, they are one of my Favorite Bands of all time.

original

Now since the world might be at its end stage, so I’ve decided to make an Artwork Dedicated to one of those Legends as a Tribute like last week.

Well, This week is strongly dedicated to the Band called Metallica. This is the first band which I’ve followed first when I was around 14. Before that, I’ve hardly known a little bit of rock songs that I’ve either listened on the Radio or watched its Video on MTV or even randomly from a Hollywood Movie or WWE, as the background score. Just few names like – AC/DC, Limp Bizkit, Linkin Park and Bryan Adams, I was aware of them only. I used to get  some goosebumps those days (and still now sometimes) whenever I’ve listened to such heavy songs.  🙂

But Honestly speaking, I wouldn’t have discovered Metallica myself that time until my friend gave a complete CD pack of their songs. After looking around at my so-called choice in such music, he strongly recommended to listen to it like a True Metal Fan.

I still remember that Summer of year 2005, when I had my first desktop at home and got plenty of PC Games, from my dear friend. And after getting a complete collection of Metallica from my Metalhead friend, I’ve got a good shit to listen. I used to listen Linkin Park a lot, even before I had my PC. But still, I preferred to listen to Metallica more, just because it was so awesome. So Heavy, So Energetic. Simply Amazing. While listening to it, some people around me used to think that it is too Loud, Noisy, Mad, Arrogant, Violent and Anti-social, because Bollywood and Pop songs are the mainstream in India. But I hardly bothered and still I do.

I guess, 2005, it was indeed the year which had brought a change in me. And as soon as I got more versed with my PC and permission for Internet Connection from my Dad later in the year 2007, I’d explored more stuffs like this, which eventually had started changing me a lot in the knowledge of Music (specially Rock, and more precisely Metal) to a level where I am right now.

Well, this is my prolonging passion and addiction for Metallica and for other Rock Bands. Coming back to my artwork. It’s just so simple. The Artwork of logo this legendary band has been drawn with Ball-point pen on an A4 Sheet, along with the names of their famous songs (around 50-60 I guess), written in (my personal favorite) Graffiti Tags.

Take a look on this collaboration fellas.

315836_10200260629904042_770207550_n

Metallica Art

Kindly please stop by my blog for this month as this artwork would be a part of a major big picture, to be presented later at the end of this year, if we luckily survive from the doom. 😛 

\m/ HORNS UP \m/

********************************************************

This artwork  has been posted in Paint Party Friday and Sunday Sketches

********************************************************

12 responses

  1. just listen to fade to black or welcome home by metallica. or even better yet, stairway to heaven by led zepplin. then tell me that’s not skillful.

    December 21, 2012 at 09:36

  2. Pingback: The ‘Megadeth’ Graffiti Art « Ash Bee Zone

  3. Th Metallica picture looks great! I like the lettering!

    December 8, 2012 at 04:10

  4. nice job on the lettering!

    December 5, 2012 at 05:42

  5. I saw Metallica live several years ago, haven’t seen that many amps in one place before or since. Took a week for my ears to stop ringing.

    December 3, 2012 at 08:08

    • Lucky You .. Even Metallica visited India last year. But unfortunately, their gig had to be cancelled in Delhi.

      December 3, 2012 at 15:29

  6. Nice work with ballpoint pen! \m/

    December 3, 2012 at 01:10

  7. Excellent graffiti art ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^

    December 3, 2012 at 00:14

  8. great lettering. nice tribute!

    December 2, 2012 at 23:52

  9. very creative sketch! I like the details.

    December 2, 2012 at 21:54

  10. Nice pen work, Ash! I especially like your lettering!

    December 2, 2012 at 18:38

Leave a Reply

